There is a select few Tinder users that have the possibility of sharing the link of a profile.

(Mirror Daily, United States) – Ever swiped your time on Tinder and thought about how some of the people would have been a better match for your friends? Well, Tinder now lets you play Cupid for your friends with the new feature that allows you to temporarily share profile links.

For the moment, the matchmaking platform is only testing the new features. But they are hopeful that the new options will soon become available to the general public.

There is no closed, controlled trial, so if you see a small button designed for sharing then you are one of the lucky few that has the chance of testing the new matchmaking options that the platform offers.

The basic idea behind the new Tinder feature is that friends know each other far better than an algorithm could guess. So some of the people suggested to your friends might be better suited for you, and vice-versa.

This is where the sharing button comes in. In the case in which you or your friends see the profile of a person who would probably hit it off with somebody other than the person swiping the screen, you will be able to temporarily send the link to the profile in cause to the individual that you think might be interested.

In other words, you see, you like, you swipe right; you see, you don’t like, you swipe left; you see, you don’t like for yourself, but think that John would be the perfect match, you click share. It’s going to be that simple.

Tinder actually redefined the notion of being a wingman, or a matchmaker. All you have to do now is hit a share button. No more double negotiations, no more trying to set up a blind date according to both their schedule. The ordeal is over, and the share button will soon be available for every person with a Tinder account.

But there is a safety mechanism built in the sharing feature. Because the option works like almost every other sharing button on social media, it exposes the profile of the person in question. So, in order to avoid any inconveniences, the link will expire within 72 hours, or after it has been accessed five times.

If you’re the kind of person that believes in serendipity, then you can always go to the Settings Menu and disable the sharing functions. But love’s ways are mysterious, so why not give the new feature a try? Especially since Tinder now lets you play Cupid for your friends.

Image source: www.wikimedia.org